Nothing but the road shines under the sun. Two or three climbs that you sometimes require them to dismount if you are cycling, but a pleasant walk ; along creeks beachfront you through charming villages. Their inhabitants will offer to cinnamon or green pepper, some women can make you be doing you hair in braids or you dress pareos. Arrival on the beach of Coconut for a swim on a sandy beach before returning to the hotel.

Duration : ½ day

En4x4quad bike-îlesaintemarie-Madagascar-1

Departure 7:30. A Tour Anivorano south to Ile aux mats : the whole day to explore this small island in its entirety, stopping the passage a little time Ambodifotatra, the chief town of Sainte Marie. After crossing a small canoe, Walking around the island to Mats : lemurs free, extremely rare purple orchids and beautiful beaches. A short walk takes you to a lagoon which makes the color of the turquoise sea as a postcard, and a swim at the southern tip of the island in a lagoon before extraordinary picnic or enjoy a meal.

Duration : Day


In 4×4, you "get" in town, à Ambodifotatra. After a visit to the vegetable market, craft shops, you will discover the oldest Catholic churches in Madagascar, all dressed in white and red.
You will continue this historic journey to the island across the bay pirates Pirates canoe, mangroves quand au milieu de la mer est haute.
From 1685, pirates, forbans, flibustes and other buccaneers are a protected landmark. They attack ships from India and make Sainte-Marie island all pirates. Big names rub shoulders piracy so this island such as French Plentain, la Buse, American Thomas Tew and especially the English Thomas White seems, almost undoubtedly, the father of the first king of the island betsimisaraka, which bear thereafter Queen Bety, the most famous queen of Sainte-Marie.

The cemetery pirates piously preserved the memory of the ancestors of the sea pirates who had their kingdom. This ballad ends with a picnic on the beaches of South, or a meal in many hotels and restaurants in the south.

Duration : Day ; ATV for trained cyclists.

By a through track from west to east with varied landscapes, you reach the large village center island, Sahasifra, recognizable by a white sculpture in the shape of Madagascar at the entrance of the village.
After bifurcated at this location, you arrive after a leafy path and a beautiful coconut grove on Clipper Bay, stretched on 5 kms of sand along a lagoon paradise.
De là, after a swim in the Indian Ocean and possibly a turquoise green fishing "tek tek", you leave to Sahasifra, then the village of Anafiafa and restaurant Louise, Paradise Ampanihy. Louise you cook crab mangrove and coconut sauce chicken to perfection.
Before or after meals, Promenade in pirogue, in the mangroves of the Bay Ampanihy, bras ce mi-mer, mi-rivière, where shrimp abound between the roots of palétuviers.Sur the way back, a lovely swimming awaits you, in freshwater waterfall Ankiriry.

Duration : Day ; ATV for trained cyclists

.

Foaming in green chromes, blue, white and gray !
Natural pools are near the village of Ambodirano you pick the look, at the northern tip of St. Mary, at the end of a beautiful red clay track.
Le fady (prohibited) this sacred place, put your feet in the water with his shoes but once removed, you can throw coins in a despiscines to make a wish, or swim along the immense beaches protected by a granite barrier.
A diner on the beach, Chez Emile, serves one of the best lobster on the island, facing the ocean swells.
After the meal, a walk of half an hour takes you to the beautiful view of the beach of the East ... 15 km of sanding !
For fans of bodyboarding, the last pool will give you the pleasures of
slides.

Duration : Day

 

Share

Leave a Comment

Rien que de la route qui luit sous le soleil. Deux ou trois montées qui vous obligeront parfois à mettre pied à terre si vous êtes à vélo, mais une agréable promenade ; en longeant les criques en bord de mer vous traverserez de charmants villages. Leurs habitants vous proposeront de la cannelle ou du poivre vert, certaines femmes vous inciteront peut être à vous faire la coiffure en tresses ou vous habiller de paréos. Arrivée sur la plage de la Cocoteraie pour une baignade sur une plage de rêve avant le retour vers l’hôtel.

Durée : ½ journée

En4x4quad vtt-îlesaintemarie-madagascar-1

Départ 7h30. Une Excursion d’Anivorano vers le sud pour l’Ile aux nattes : la journée entière pour découvrir cette petite île dans sa totalité, en s’arrêtant au passage un petite heure à Ambodifotatra, le chef-lieu de Sainte Marie. Après une petite traversée en pirogue, découverte pédestre de l’île aux Nattes : les lémuriens en liberté, les orchidées violettes extrêmement rares et des plages paradisiaques. Une petite marche vous conduit à un lagon qui rend la couleur de la mer turquoise comme sur une carte postale, et une baignade à la pointe sud de l’île dans un lagon extraordinaire avant de pique-niquer ou prendre un repas.

Durée : Une journée


En 4×4, vous « descendez » en ville, à Ambodifotatra. Après une visite du marché aux légumes, des boutiques artisanales, vous découvrirez la plus ancienne des églises catholiques de Madagascar, toute de blanc et rouge vêtue.
Vous continuerez ce parcours historique à l’île aux forbans en traversant la baie des Pirates en pirogue, au milieu de mangroves quand la mer est haute.
A partir de 1685, pirates, forbans, flibustes et autres boucaniers en font un repère protégé. Ils attaquent les bateaux venant de l’Inde et font de Sainte-Marie l’île de tous les corsaires. De grands noms de la piraterie côtoieront donc cette île tels que les Français Plentain, la Buse, l’Américain Thomas Tew et surtout l’Anglais Thomas White qui semble, presque sans aucun doute, le père du premier roi betsimisaraka de l’île, qui enfantera par la suite la reine Bety, reine la plus célèbre de Sainte-Marie.

Le cimetière des pirates conserve pieusement la mémoire de ces ancêtres flibustiers qui de la mer avaient fait leur royaume. Cette ballade se finit par un piquenique sur les plages du Sud, ou un repas dans des nombreux hôtels ou restaurants du sud.

Durée : Une journée ; en VTT pour cyclistes entrainés.

Par une piste traversante de l’Ouest à l’Est aux paysages variés, vous arrivez au grand village du centre de l’île, Sahasifra, reconnaissable à une sculpture blanche à la forme de Madagascar à l’entrée du village.
Après avoir bifurqué à cet endroit, vous arriverez après un sentier feuillu et une belle cocoteraie sur Clipper Bay, étirée sur 5 kms de sable le long d’un lagon de paradis.
De là, après une baignade dans l’océan indien vert turquoise et éventuellement une pêche au « tek tek », vous repartez vers Sahasifra, puis le village d’Anafiafa et le restaurant de Louise, le Paradis d’Ampanihy. Louise vous y cuisine le crabe de mangrove et le poulet sauce coco à la perfection.
Avant ou après le repas, promenade en pirogue, dans la mangrove de la baie d’Ampanihy, ce bras de mi-mer, mi-rivière, où les crevettes abondent entre les racines des palétuviers.Sur le chemin du retour, une jolie baignade vous attend, dans l’eau douce de la cascade d’Ankiriry.

Durée : Une journée ; en VTT pour cyclistes entraînés

.

Ecumantes en chromies vertes, bleues, blanches et grises !
Ce sont les Piscines Naturelles près du village d’Ambodirano qui vous cueillent le regard, à la pointe nord de Sainte Marie, au bout d’une belle piste d’argile rouge.
Le fady (interdit) de ce lieu sacré, poser les pieds dans l’eau avec ses chaussures mais une fois ôtées, vous pourrez jeter des pièces dans l’une despiscines pour faire un vœu, ou vous baigner le long de ces plages immenses protégées par une barrière granitique.
Une gargotte sur la plage, Chez Emile, vous servira une des meilleures langouste de l’île, face à la houle de l’océan.
Après le repas, une ballade d’une demi-heure vous mènera au beau point de vue sur la grande plage de l’Est … 15 km de sable !
Pour les adeptes du bodyboard, la dernière piscine vous donnera les plaisirs de la
glisse.

Durée : Une journée

 

Share

Laissez un commentaire